For the best experience turn off the battery saving mode.

Eine International Mobile Subscriber Identity oder IMSI ist eine individuelle Nummer, die sich auf alle Mobiltelefonbenutzer des globalen Systems für Mobilkommunikation (GSM) und des Universal Mobile Telecommunications System (UMTS) bezieht, die zur Erkennung eines GSM-Teilnehmers verwendet werden.
Die IMSI befindet sich im Subscriber Identity Module (SIM) im Telefon und wird vom Telefon an das erforderliche Mobilfunknetz gesendet.
Alle IMSI-Nummern bestehen aus zwei Teilen – der erste Teil enthält sechs Ziffern im nordamerikanischen Standard und fünf Ziffern im europäischen Standard. Es erkennt den GSM-Netzbetreiber des Benutzers in einem bestimmten Land. Der zweite Teil wird vom Netzbetreiber zugewiesen, um den Teilnehmer eindeutig zu unterscheiden.
Die IMSI ist ein wesentlicher Bestandteil der HLR-Suchoperation (Home Location Register), da sie erforderlich ist, um zu erkennen, zu welchem Netzwerk eine Mobiltelefonnummer gehört. Aus diesem Grund wird der Prozess manchmal zusätzlich zur HLR-Suche oder Nummernsuche als IMSI-Suche bezeichnet.

IMSI

An International Mobile Subscriber Identity or IMSI is an individual number related to all Global System for Mobile Communications (GSM) and Universal Mobile Telecommunications System (UMTS) network mobile phone users used for recognizing a GSM subscriber.

The IMSI is contained in the Subscriber Identity Module (SIM) inside the phone and is sent by phone to the needed mobile network.

All IMSI numbers consist of two parts: the initial part contains six digits in the North American standard and five digits in the European standard. It recognizes the user’s GSM network operator in a particular country. The second part is allocated by the network operator to uniquely distinguish the subscriber.

The IMSI is a significant part of the Home Location Register (HLR) lookup operation as it is needed to recognize to which network a mobile number belongs to and that’s why the process is sometimes called IMSI Lookup in addition to HLR Lookup or Number Lookup.

We use cookies (and other similar technologies) to collect data to improve your experience on our site. By using our website, you’re agreeing to the collection of data as described in our Website Data Collection Policy.