For the best experience turn off the battery saving mode.

Glossary

Opt-in

Die Anmeldeoption ist damit verbunden, dass der Abonnent die Berechtigung erhält, Werbematerial und Nachrichten an die E-Mail-Adresse, die Handynummer oder die Chat-Anwendung seines Abonnenten zu senden.
Die Opt-In-Funktion wird hauptsächlich von Marketingabteilungen verwendet, um eindeutige Werbeangebote, Sonderangebote oder Änderungen der Geschäftsbedingungen zu melden. Häufig wird die Option für die Anmeldung durch Funktionscodes mit der Bewertung Null angeboten, was bedeutet, dass der Benutzer sich ohne zusätzliche Kosten pro Nachricht anmelden kann.
Das Opt-In ist eng mit dem Opt-Out verbunden, sodass der Benutzer die Nachrichten, die er erhält, abbestellen kann.
Das Verfahren zur Verwendung des Opt-Ins ist weltweit unterschiedlich und in einigen Ländern ist die Opt-Out-Funktion ein obligatorischer Bestandteil des Nachrichtentextes. Anweisungen zum Deaktivieren finden Sie am Ende einer Nachricht. Apps für den Chat wie Viber verfügen über eine Opt-Out-Option für A2P-Nachrichten oben in der Chat-Gruppe.

Opt-in

The opt-in option is linked with getting authority from the subscriber to send promotional materials and messages to his or her mobile number, email, or chat application.

The opt-in function is mostly used by marketing departments to convey unique promotional offers, hot deals, or changes in terms and conditions. Often, the opt-in choice is offered by zero-rated shortcodes which signifies that the user can opt-in without any extra cost per message.

Opt-in is closely linked with opt-out so the users can unsubscribe from the messages they get.

The procedure of using the opt-in varies worldwide and in some countries, the opt-out function is an obligatory part of message text. Instructions on how to opt out are provided at the end of a message. Apps for a chat like Viber have an opt-out option for A2P messages at the top of the chat group.

We use cookies (and other similar technologies) to collect data to improve your experience on our site. By using our website, you’re agreeing to the collection of data as described in our Website Data Collection Policy.